Earth ▪ Air ▪ Fire ▪ Water

Image result for earth air fire water

If you would like to harness the energy of the four Elements of Mother Nature and the Zodiac signs, keep reading for useful information to assist with your intentions, goals and blessings during candle magic or spell work.

The twelve (12) signs of the zodiac are divided into the four (4) elements:

Fire signs:  Aries, Leo and Sagittarius.

Earth signs:  Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn.

Air signs:  Gemini, Libra and Aquarius.

Water signs:  Cancer, Scorpio, and Pisces. 


Fire is associated with transformational and purifying powers. It can give warmth and enable life, and it can also burn and destroy life. This element symbolizes incredible energy, activity, creativity, passion, freedom, power, love, vision, anger, strength, will, assertiveness and courage.
Season: Summer
Direction: South


Water is associated with cleansing power. It is symbolic of dreaming, healing, flowing, fluidity, purification, regeneration, stability, strength, change, fertility, devotion, receiving and unconditional love. It symbolizes death as well as rebirth. It is life-giving, but can also be destructive.
Season:  Autumn
Direction:  West


Air is associated with the breath of life. Air symbolizes communication, intelligence, perception, knowledge, learning, thinking, imagination, creativity, harmony and travel.
Season:  Spring
Direction:  East


Earth is associated with grounding. It symbolizes prosperity, fertility, stability, organization, nourishment, creativity, abundance, solidity, dependability, security, permanence, intuition, introspection and wisdom.
Season:  Winter
Direction:  North


Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published